Solemnity of the Most Holy Body and Blood of Christ

Sunday, June 11

Corpus Christi marks the beginning of the second phase of the National Eucharistic Revival. This phase is dedicated to fostering Eucharistic devotion at the parish level, strengthening liturgical life through faithful celebration of the Mass, Eucharistic Adoration, missions, resources, preaching, and organic movements of the Holy Spirit.

Churches across the Diocese have planned special events to celebrate the inauguration of this year of parish revival, including Eucharistic processions, hours of adoration, and parish picnics.

Most Reverend Stephen D. Parkes announces the following clergy changes effective July 1, 2023

Statement from Bishop Stephen D. Parkes Regarding the Status of Our Lady of Confidence Carmelite Monastery, Savannah

Together, let us invite the unbounded grace of God to work through us as a gift to one another and to the world.

– Bishop Stephen D. Parkes –

Magnify and Rejoice: Our Call to DIscipleship


Jun 04 2023 - Jun 09 2023
Prayer and Action - Savannah

Jun 09 2023 - Jun 11 2023
Marriage Encounter Weekend - Johns Creek, GA

Jun 10 2023 - Jun 10 2023
Taller de Parejas

We Are…


Parishes & Missions


Square Miles




Diocesan Priests

The Diocese of Savannah was formed in 1850, comprising the entire state of Georgia and a large part of Florida. The Cathedral Basilica of St. John the Baptist, dedicated in 1876, is the seat of the diocese.
The Diocese of Savannah has had 15 bishops since its founding in 1850.
Meet Our Bishops
Of our 85 priests, 54 are actively serving the diocese.
Meet Our Priests
There are 57 parishes and 21 missions in the Diocese.
Parish Directory
We have 68 religious sisters, 5 religious brothers and 28 religious priests.

Meet Our Religious








Diocese of Savannah Catholic Schools

Powering Potential

Catholic Schools – Powering Potential